Connect with us


Asia Artist Awards 2023 Winners

Avatar photo



asia artist awards 2023 winners

This year’s Asia Artist Awards (AAA) venue was the Philippine Arena in Bulacan on December 14.

Seven Daesangs (Grand Prizes) were presented this year: Lee Junho of 2 PM was named Actor of the Year for the second consecutive year, and “Ditto” by NewJeans was named both Singer of the Year and Song of the Year. SEVENTEEN and their unit BSS were awarded Album of the Year and Performance of the Year, respectively. Ultimately, the Daesang for Fandom of the Year was presented to Lim Young Woong, whereas Stray Kids was awarded the Daesang for Stage of the Year.

Here’s the complete list of awardees :

Daesang – Actor of the Year: 2PM’s Lee Junho

Daesang – Singer of the Year: NewJeans


Daesang – Album of the Year: SEVENTEEN

Daesang – Song of the Year: NewJeans (“Ditto”)

Daesang – Stage of the Year: Stray Kids

Daesang – Performance of the Year: SEVENTEEN’s BSS

Daesang – Fandom of the Year: Lim Young Woong


Top of K-pop Record Award – Kim Jaejoong

Best Artist (Singer): AKMU, ITZY, IVE, LE SSERAFIM, SB19, THE BOYZ

Best Artist (Actor): Kim Ji Hoon, Kim Seon Ho, Sakaguchi Kentaro

Best Actor: Ahn Hyo Seop, Kim Sejeong, Lee Dong Hwi, Lee Joon Hyuk, Melai Cantiveros

Best Acting Performance: Kim Young Dae, U-KISS’s Lee Jun Young, Moon Ga Young, EXO’s Suho


Best Performance: LE SSERAFIM

Best Musician: KARD, Kwon Eun Bi, Sakurazaka46, STAYC, ZEROBASEONE

Fabulous Award: Daniel Padilla, Kathryn Bernardo, Lim Young Woong, NewJeans, Stray Kids

Best Creator: 3RACHA (Stray Kids’ Bang Chan, Changbin, Han)

Scene-Stealer Award: Jung Sung Il


Best Choice: Ben&Ben, BOYNEXTDOOR, DinDin, Dreamcatcher, Kang Daniel, Kim Jaejoong, Lee Young Ji, Lim Young Woong, NewJeans, NMIXX, &TEAM

Best New Artist: ZEROBASEONE

Best New Actor: Lee Eun Saem, Moon Sang Min

Asia Celebrity: IVE’s Jang Won Young, Kim Seon Ho, LE SSERAFIM, NewJeans, Sakaguchi Kentaro

Emotive Award: BOYNEXTDOOR, ONEUS, EXO’s Suho, &TEAM


Hot Trend: Ahn Hyo Seop, 2PM’s Lee Junho, Lim Young Woong, NewJeans, SB19

AAA Icon: Cha Joo Young, Kep1er, NMIXX, TEMPEST

AAA Popularity Award: Kim Sejeong, 2PM’s Lee Junho, Lim Young Woong, Sakurazaka46

New Wave Award: Ash Island, DKZ’s Jaechan, KINGDOM, Yao Chen

AAA Potential: ATBO, Lapillus, Paul Blanco, Yoo Seon Ho


AAA Focus: Ahn Dong Gu, HORI7ON, LUN8, THE BOYZ’s Younghoon

Best Producer: Seo Hyun Joo

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners!

Special thanks to SMART Communications for the invite.


Jacque is a travel, food and lifestyle blogger. At the age of 20, she started exploring instagrammable places, discovering fascinating cultures, trying various cuisines, and taking amazing photos from local and international travel destinations. Alongside her adventures, she passionately creates Hallyu content.